Thank you to everyone who took part in this year’s Music Medal competition. It has been great to see so many entries from such a wide range of musicians and composers.

We are delighted to announce that the Griffin Music Medal 2021 winners and finalists are as follows:

Secondary Music Medal Award
Zachary Clarke, Piano, Nicholas Chamberlaine School
Secondary Finalist
Andrei Lazar, Violin, Nicholas Chamberlaine School

Primary Music Medal Award
Lily McCarten, Voice, Bramford Primary School
Primary Finalists
Elvan Dogan, Saz, Riverley Primary School
Steven Fu, Piano, Riverley Primary School
Carys Haffner-Smith, Voice, Bramford Primary School
Jack Pannell, Voice, Park Lane Primary School
Aiden Tan, Piano, Chivenor Primary School
Jade Reiner-Thiam, Voice, Willow Brook Primary School
Olivia Callaghan, Piano, Kingfisher Primary School

Ensemble Prize Winner
Lordswood Primary School Year 6 Choir
Ensemble Finalists
Body Percussion Ensemble (Year 4), Lordswood Primary School
Hafsa Mahmood & Sofia Joorman, Violin Duet, Riverley Primary School

Composition Prize Winner
Erin McCafferty ‘Un Balade Nocturne d’Automne’ for piano Nicholas Chamberlaine School

Congratulations to our very worthy winners and finalists!

The GAF Team

Leave a Reply